Panjin administers one county, such as Panshan, and three administrative districts, such as Shuangtaizi, Xinglongtai, and Dawa.

It has 21 rural towns, 35 sub-districts, 292 administrative villages, and 237 administrative communities.

The Panshan county administers three sub-districts and nine rural towns which have 18 administrative communities and 148 administrative villages.

The Shuangtaizi district administers six sub-districts and two rural towns which have 32 administrative communities and 18 administrative villages.

The Xinglongtai district administers 18 sub-districts which have 106 administrative communities and 19 administrative villages.

The Dawa district administers eight sub-districts and 10 rural towns which have 81 administrative communities and 107 administrative villages.